Bonn 2025 – SYAS Overview

Awards Symposium (SYAS)

jointly organised by all divisions of the section AMOP

Gereon Niedner-Schatteburg Chair of Physical Chemistry RPTU Kaiserslautern-Landau Erwin Schrödinger Strasse 52 67663 Kaiserslautern gns@rptu.de

This award session comprises of three talks to be held by the current Max-Planck-Medal recipient Reinhard Werner, the Stern-Gerlach-Medal recipient Klaus Blaum, and the Herbert-Walther-Prize recipient Michael Fleischhauer. Reinhard Werner and Klaus Blaum will – at that time – have received their recognitions in the course of the Ceremonial Session (Festsitzung) two days ahead, while Michael Fleischhauer will receive his prize jointly from the hands of OPTICA and DPG representatives in the near future.

Overview of Invited Talks and Sessions

(Lecture hall HS 1+2)

Prize and Invited Talks

| SYAS 1.1 | Thu | 14:30-15:10 | ${\rm HS}\ 1{+}2$ | A journey in mathematical quantum physics — •REINHARD F. |
|----------|-----|-------------|-------------------|--|
| | | | | Werner |
| SYAS 1.2 | Thu | 15:10-15:50 | $_{ m HS}$ 1 $+2$ | Precision Tests of the Standard Model at Low Energies Using Stored |
| | | | | Exotic Ions in Penning Traps — •KLAUS BLAUM |
| SYAS 1.3 | Thu | 15:50-16:30 | $_{ m HS}$ 1+2 | Controlling light by atoms and atoms by light: from dark-state |
| | | | | polaritons to many-body spin physics — •MICHAEL FLEISCHHAUER |
| SYAS 1.4 | Thu | 16:30-16:35 | $_{ m HS}$ 1+2 | Quantum history at your fingertips: Launch of the DPG's Quantum |
| | | | | History Wall — •Arne Schirrmacher |

Sessions

SYAS 1.1-1.4 Thu 14:30-16:35 HS 1+2 Awards Symposium